Exam Part II Second Attempt

I failed. I was feeling real about it, there was a 50% chance it could go any way this morning. Hyping myself up to pass did nothing for me before. Watching the hours of videos didn’t help. Remaining calm and taking my time during the exam just made me panic when I started running out of time at the end. Those stupid simulations. I felt confident during the test that I was nailing it! NOPE! I only scored 28 more points than last time. So when I thought I was getting the answers right, I must have been choosing the same wrong answers again. Sure becoming A+ certified is a wonderful thing for some people but I only want to program computers, not build them and fix them and network them and everything else not programming related. I don’t care what version of Microsoft 7 upgrades to Microsoft 8. If I had to upgrade them for my job – I would fricken GOOGLE IT!

I only have 11 days until the end of my term. I still have another class I actually enjoy to complete in this short amount of time. Stupid CompTIA acting like its the most important certification in the world. 5 tests failed, over $1,000.00 wasted but I don’t care about money like I care about my free time. I have had to blow off awesome friends and parties and relaxing and bonding and snuggling and snoozing and shopping and binge watching TV shows… I could have rebuilt our companies intranet by now. Looks like another wasted weekend indoors staring at the computer screen wishing I was any where else but stuck home to my obligation I set forth through my commitment of returning to school. I can’t get my masters if I don’t complete my bachelors. Looking at this from an outside perspective — the time is going to pass anyway, I might as well keep trying.

Log in to write a note
April 19, 2018

Ugh, sorry to hear that!

April 19, 2018

Thank you for your concern and comment @thediarymaster I appreciate it

April 19, 2018

That sucks! Keep pushing forward, whatever that means to you.

April 20, 2018

@queenofegypt I will. I don’t give up that easy.