Every time I get excited about something, it gets taken away.

I’ve been wondering why every time I get excited over something, it gets taken away. Like last weekend, I manifested to get new clients last week and to finally get my first bridal client. A day after I tried to manifest it, a friend called to set an appointment with me for his friend who is getting married next year. I was excited and thought to myself, huh, maybe after everything I had to go through last year, after the humiliating break up I went through last year, finally something positive is coming… or so I thought.
This afternoon, I thought our meeting went well. We agreed on a design and the cost of the gown, we had a great convo about the details of their wedding, I thought it was perfect until I received a message from the client just a few minutes ago that they have decided to meet with her mom’s friend who also happens to be a designer. Of course, that means they will go with the other designer because she is a close friend of her mom’s.
I was so excited after the meeting earlier. The designs I came up with were very unique and classy. I don’t know why this keeps happening to me. This happened last year as well with a different client. I spent 3 hours taking measurements of the staff of this salon who wanted me to design a new staff uniform for them but nothing materialized.
I’m really starting to lose hope. I just wish I wouldn’t wake up anymore as I sleep tonight. NOTHING GOOD EVER COMES MY WAY. MY LIFE IS JUST A BIG JOKE.

Log in to write a note