the b&w series

ladies. can you relate? listen to me.

his snapchats buzz my phone, as i lay in bed drowning my sadness away with any social media platform that will steal my attention long enough for me to forget I’m quarantined. yes, exposed i was, of covid19. of course I feel fine, no symptoms except for a raging headache i’d diagnose from staring at my phone screen for too long. that’s besides the point. here i am questioning my very existence. is HE a good idea or am i doing this again, to myself..

every girl has her casual moment where she asks herself if she’s bright or not. “Am I dumb, Anne”? I simply respond, “of course not you’ve done this and you’ve accomplished that”…, BUT

am

i

bright?

am i setting myself up for heartbreak yet again? who fucking knows anymore. hate to sound cliche, even though i am, but you cannot trust a damn person in this world. and guess what, if you do.. you’re a fool. laying here stuck in my thoughts inbetween every tweet, instagram post, and tiktok… i wonder, as a woman, am i dumb. am i making the right decision by giving my heart up so fast and quick to this young man.

Log in to write a note

Get better soon. <3