On 1st January 2019

I was really trying hard to resist his looks but I didn’t had any internal strength to do that. I was not focusing on anything but except him, I stared at him forgetting I need to be aware of my surroundings but I couldn’t help it. I noticed that he too was looking at me from side eye giving me his eye glare here and there. Well time came to an end and so did the Satsung by 10:30pm. We all stood up and then I was surprised to know, He was way more taller than me. I’m 6’1 feet tall and I guess he should have been around 6’5 to 6’7. I was just looking at him I just couldn’t have strength to fight this. And everytime I looked at him I felt weak in my knees.

Then I left the main hall and started walking towards the lawn where food was kept for us to eat. And as soon as I saw the food I just lost my mind. I was seeing him around me but I kinda told myself he’s not the person you are looking for. Then I started focusing on my pizza and garlic bread 😂. But again my destiny never wants me to have a simple life. You know some people literally have lot of drama in there life exactly like Netflix original Drama, and my life is one of them. I saw him hanging around me. Throughout the dinner he was either just beside me or infront of me. He actually never vanished infront of my eyes. This made me so annoyed I couldn’t focus on my food because of it. Then I just gave in to the temptation. I started moving around him lol 😂 with a plate full of food. I just saw him finishing his meal and keeping his plate in bin asap I did mine too. Then I went to dessert section just behind to him.

I didn’t had any guts to say Hi to my destiny I just didn’t. I was praying to my destiny that please let this person be in my life. I was just standing there and watching him doing nothing but staring. He was exactly infront me just a foot away we both saw in each others eyes for a spilt second and I gathered all my guts and was about to say Hi. But my life you know it always wants a drama. As soon as I gathered my strength to say Hi, he turned back and went to dessert section to get jalebi. I was heartbroken I just lost the life out of me. I was watching him at the jalebi section and he was quite in a hurry to get jalebi in his stomach. I kinda laughed at myself damn a foodie like me. Then suddenly all was about to change. As I continued watching him in a spilt second he just put his fingers on that burning bowl and got a superficial burn. And I sensed it that destiny made this day for me. My brain & my body synced and I saw him in pain but as you know “boys” shouldn’t show that they are hurt. So he kept his hand to himself. I rushed towards him for the first time I was kinda proud of myself for studying Pharmacy. I caught his arm damn I didn’t knew I would have this guts to do, I literally I caught his arm showed him the way towards the cold water section.  And I told him to put this running water on his fingers it will help. He did exactly what I told and then I smiled at him, the hardest natural smile I can give him I did. He returned my smile with his white teeth sparkling. This initiated boost in myself.

I told him get that ice cream and put on his fingers and he can eat the ice cream too so double benefit. I did said with a evil grin lol. For which he said good idea and thanked me for the help. My heart was on fire at that moment. He got the ice cream and brownies in his platter and so did I. We chatted about like 5 to 10 minutes getting details what we study & where we live. He asked me that he didn’t saw in satsung before. To this question my eyes sparkled like hell. I just said in my heart were you checking me out? Huh?😈😂. To which I replied I’m a newbie here. He invited me that I should come to Sunday satsung too. To which I replied yes of course if you are coming. Gosh I said that lol. He smiled and said yeah if you are. My heart raced at this sentence. Suddenly I was on cloud9, he came closer to me, he saw in my eyes and trust me time did stop and slow motion stuff was happening for real, he came almost to my right side and put his hand on my shoulders to waist, and initiated side hug. I was on fire, so I hugged him from side.

He went with his mom out and I kept smiling for what just happened. But I wanted his number for which I told myself that should be on Sunday. But no destiny always messes with my heart. He came back to drink water and I was like “this is it”. I unlocked my phone so that I can open instagram to get his username atleast. But no as I said my life being so dramatic, my instagram was not responding and my phone got stuck. I was crying inside I just banged my phone with hand. And suddenly my phone came out of it’s misery. I opened instagram as soon as I can and turned off my screen, as he came to me for saying bye again I asked him “Do you have an Instagram account” for which he replied yes sure. He typed his user name and I sent him the follow request. And then he left me with a wide smile on my face.

Soon we too left that place and whole journey to home felt so good I was happy, I was smiling. My body felt warm & I was waiting to check whether Zeeshan (name changed ) accepted my request or not and he didn’t. I told myself he will surely tommrow and then I could chat ( such a daydreamer I’m )

The next day I told this story to my friends. And they were too waiting to get his pictures. And the whole day passed he didn’t accepted my request. I just lost my patience.

I’m writing this on 3rd January 12:01pm till now he didn’t accepted my request. And I made a decision I’m cancelling my request and I’ll go on Sunday satsung to show my sarcastic side

Damn my love life sucks

#FindingLove

Log in to write a note
January 3, 2019

random reader here   Great story or is this true?

January 4, 2019

@jaythesmartone every word of this story is true ❤✌

January 4, 2019

@aarongupta58  cool…I think I will be reading you way more now that I have found a new friend…thank-you…

January 4, 2019

@jaythesmartone I’m glad you are loving it.❤✌ I’ve got a friend today ✌❤