Daily Devotional/Reading Notes

 

5/24/22

Day 11 Made To Crave

Devotional

Let the peace of God reign in your heart

This feels good now, but how will I feel in the morning?

Compromising my commitments for the sake of physical pleasure is not God’s best for me.

God is just and fair

Jesus looked at them and said, “With man this is impossible, but with God all things are possible” Matthew 19:26

 

Chapter 10

This Isn’t Fair!

Say ‘it’s not fair” has caused many a girl to toss aside what she knows is right for the temporary thrill of whatever it is that does seem fair.

Our flesh buys right into Satan’s lie that it’s not fair for things to be withheld from us.

Temptation doesn’t take kindly to being starved.

I realized having a pity party was a clue I was relying on my own strength, not God’s.

Weakness is hard, but it doesn’t have to mean defeat. It is my opportunity to experience God’s power firsthand.

God wants me to come to him for fulfillment. Emotional healing and comfort

The reality is we all have things in our lives we have to learn to surrender, give up, sacrifice, turn away from.

Life as a Christ follower will always be a learning process of depending less on our own strength and more on God’s power.

“Testing of [our] faith develops perseverance [which] must finish its work so that [we] may be mature and complete, not lacking anything”   James 1:3-4

Log in to write a note