Daily Devotional/Reading Notes

5/17/22

Day 3 Made To Crave

Devotional

It’s a fundamental spiritual truth. You were made for more! You were made for victory.

I pray also that the eyes of your heart may be enlightened in order that you may know the hope to which [God} has called you, the riches of his glorious inheritance in the saints, and his incomparably great power for us to believe. Ephesians 1:18-19

 

Chapter 2

Replacing My Cravings

I find myself making more excuses, rationalizations, and promises for later.

I knew it was something God was challenging me to surrender to his control.

Is it possible we love and rely on food more than we love and rely on God?

Does God really care about our food?

God never intended us to want anything more than we want him.

They willfully put God to the test by demanding the food they craved. Psalm 78:18

Log in to write a note