Daily Devotional/Reading Notes

5/18/22

Day 4 Made To Crave

Devotional

The object of our craving was never supposed to be food, sex, money, or chasing after significance.

Truth is powerful.

Worship the Lord your God, and serve him only.

 

Chapter 3

Getting a Plan

Invest time and energy to make it.

He worked at it. He sacrificed for it.

We want the results but have no desire to put in the work required?

I excused away the necessary discipline.

Someone had to learn the discipline of giving up some things.

Poor food choices that were sabotaging my body, my mental energy, and even my spirit.

Food has become like a drug.

I was too dependent on food for comfort

This journey will require you to make some tough sacrifices

Embrace healthy choice rather than deny yourself

Log in to write a note