Daily Devotional/Reading Notes


5/15/22

Day 1 Made To Crave

Devotional

Search me, God, and know my heart; test me and know my anxious thoughts. Psalms 139:23

 

Introduction

Finding Your “Want To”

It’s not the “how to’ I’m missing. It’s the “want to’… really wanting to make changes and deciding that the results of those changes are worth the sacrifice.

I have struggled way too long with my food choices and my weight.

There is no glossing over the realities staring us in the face.

It is easier to make excuses than changes.

Shallow desires produce only shallow efforts.

I finally had to admit the truth that what I eat matters. My weight is a direct reflection of my choices and the state of my health.

I had to decide I was tired of settling, tired of compromising.

Crave God not food

Nothing changes until we make the choice to redirect our misguided cravings to the only one capable of satisfying them.

Log in to write a note