Fun Facts about me

I failed the 3rd grade. I didn’t understand my reading, something like that. Probably childhood trauma.

I missed so much school the 2nd half of my sophomore year and the 1st half of my junior year I got kicked out. They unenrolled me from school. My sister died! I had to go to night school and summer school to make up the lost credits. My senior year, honor roll.

My first 3 semesters at college, Deans List. Then I met my ex, found sex and alcohol. Failed classes, withdrew from classes, repeated classes. Almost flunked out. It took me 8 years to get a 4 year degree. My ex for real said, “It took you 8 years to get a 4 year degree. You could have been a doctor by now.”  I don’t know how I never cut him.

I broke up with him the 1st time, then I moved to Lakewood away from everyone about 6 months after my dad died. I started my social work program January 2008 at Cleveland State. I transferred from Akron U. I was originally a Criminal Justice major, then transitioned to Family and Child Development before switching to Social Work.

In 2010 I was at my internship.On my first day my supervisor introduced me to my ex’s stepmom; the gates of hell open again! Lol

I sent him a Linked In invite which had my phone number on it. Took all or 5 minutes for him to text me. I am so smart and so dumb sometimes. I graduated on the Deans List. He bailed on me the day of my Graduation. 

I started my Master in Public Administration in 2011, I was B-  Student, that was boring. I like people! I was trying to avoid the internship, it is so much work! I always had a full time job too. I transferred to the MSW program part time. I was an A student but was dating the ex I dropped out of grad school . My last semester I had an A and an incomplete I requested because I didn’t write my final paper. I had the summer semester to finish it and never did. I took an F. I got an A and an F in the same Semester.

I don’t do well in school when I am not doing well in life.

Log in to write a note