Practicing Gratitude Special Edition

My brain is slowly coming back online. I don’t know why I just registered this.  Over the past few years my ex husband started giving me some gifts that are not really like him. They were thoughtful and creative. I really appreciate them even though we are not together. When I was in the hospital on bedrest he bought me this little stuffed elephant, my daughter stole it. That heart goes inside and it plays her heartbeat. On the left is a paper time capsule I can write letters to my daughter in it. That glass block has her name and date of birth I can take a picture of the QR code and it plays her heartbeat. Interesting. My time lines are a blur but he also got me a busy moms study bible and this Story of Mom to write in for my baby. I am grateful for these gifts!

Log in to write a note