That makes sense; that is something I would do.

My ex wasted a lot of valuable time blaming me for his feelings over the years. This behavior really messed my brain up. I lost the ability to trust myself, I was lost in this relationship.  So back when I was doing all that unhealthy coping with excessive amounts of alcohol, I was hanging out with that male friend, in a public place, with a group and my husband knew I was there. My husband was invited but he made a choice to work at a different bar that night which was what it was. He usually had somewhere else to be that was more important to him than being with me.  That friend mentioned he thought my husband didn’t like him and I told him my husband was just insecure because he thought you were attracted to me. The friends said, ” well I wouldn’t act on that” Great we are on the same page. I noticed; I don’t control his feelings either though.   This event took place prior to the other one.  The group slowly started to leave one by one and me and this friend and his roommate went across the street to get food. While standing in line this male friend started rubbing my shoulders, we had both been drinking, I didn’t know if this was a hey buddy kind of rub or a heyyyyy kind of rub. Not my job to know that. I took a step forward, turned around and said, “What are you trying to do? Get me in trouble with my husband?” I said it a firm yet friendly manor because I don’t really know his intentions. Just a friendly reminder though I am married, not to you and why are you touching me? No one is calling my husband, sending a picture or text that some other guy is rubbing up on your wife. The next day I told my husband what happened. I did get confused about my feelings for this friend for a minute, but it was just because he had time for me. I don’t lie, I do not pretend, I am open, honest and as transparent as anyone could be. When I got confused, I told my husband and took a step back from that friendship to evaluate the situation, to protect my husband, to protect the friend, to protect myself and the marriage. No one had to tell me to these things, it is just who I am.

Do not be yoked together with unbelievers. For what do righteousness and wickedness have in common? Or what fellowship can light have with darkness? 2 Corinthians 6:14

I am not getting back in that box! He is not getting back in mine either, he is real pissed about it!

Above all else guard your heart, for everything you do flows from it. Proverbs 4:23

 

 

Log in to write a note