Trust God He Will Provide For You

It is really hard to remember to do this. I cried a lot over a basketball hoop yesterday. A stupid amount of crying over a hoop. I am going to dehydrate if this doesn’t stop. It was really hard to make the choice to get a divorce, I have an 11-year-old stepson and I knew this would be hardest on him. He was over for my daughter’s Birthday Party; she loves her big brother so much! He asked if we could get a basketball hoop. I didn’t think we could. We have been together since he was 2 months old. He loves basketball, has a hoop at his moms and had one at our home. I thought God told me no! I though he said no I couldn’t have what I wanted. I was wrong again; I am happy I was wrong this time.  God didn’t tell me no. He said not right now, it is not the season for that. God is working on my patience; I struggle with that. I need to slow down, be present and just enjoy the season we are in and know that he has a plan for me. I really wish he would tell me what it is. I don’t like being kept in the dark, I prefer being in the light.

Log in to write a note