Turn the Other Cheek

God please give me the strength to stop and take a breath. Help me to offer forgiveness daily to anyone who may try to hurt me with their words or actions. Continue to offer me forgiveness when I don’t speak kindly of others. I pray for peace and happiness for Madelyns Dad. I will try harder to appreciate what he can give to our children and be understanding of his limitations. I pray for healing for him in area that he needs it. I will always have love for him and wish good things for him.  I pray for the kids to not internalize any of the hurtful words or actions they encounter as the move through their owns journey in life. I will trust you to watch over them and guide them. Please give me the courage to trust others and not compare them or punish them due to past hurts.

Log in to write a note
May 25, 2022

Omg Thanks Guys! The Narrow Road.