Bad choices

[1:54 pm] I fucking hate writing in here!! Why is the mobile version so fucked up?! Fucking Prose Box is gone even though no one wants to say it. I fucking called it and I wouldn’t be surprised if the Diary Master guy bought it. That’s the logical thing to do. You buy out your competitors and shut them down.

From a business standpoint, it’s just business. That’s my theory.

So I quit working for Cadillac. I never want a dealership to wash my car.

No one ever told me what I was getting paid and the worst part about it, was the job itself. I thought I’d learn how to do paint corrections and how to get swirl marks out of the paint. NOPE! They didn’t give a fuck! I also couldn’t drive that giant ass Cadillac SUV or big trucks. Or a stick shift.

I looked like an idiot! The backup camera on those things didn’t help. Everything looked so far away but in real life, you were about 5 inches away! So if you hit something you have to pay 25% of the damages. Then it goes up to 50% and you’re fired and unable to work at any dealership.

I was a nervous wreck. I didn’t sign up for this shit. My friend Rich said that I needed practice but when everyone keeps telling you to go this way and that way and not to do this and that, you quickly learn that you’re not cut out for it.

They made me wash a new car with a brush. The same brush I used on the wheels. They didn’t care. Dealerships don’t care as long as they get the money. Then you get a half ass wash. You have to wash a car in 15 minutes and that includes cleaning the inside too. Then I was told to clean the glass with a dirty rag because it was the only rag that was sort of clean. Cleaner than the rest. Then the sales guy came back and told me to clean them better. Better??? With a fucking rag?! So they gave me kitchen paper towels… They fucking left paper on the glass!

I know you’re not supposed to use the car wash brush on your car because you’ll scratch your paint. I at least wash it out before I use it and I never use it on my wheels. There (and this goes for every dealership) they had me use it on everything.

I had to apologize to the cars. I wanted to cry.

Now I am no longer working there because I left on my lunch break. Fuck that shit.

I’m not good at it and I fucking hate this shit!!!!!

God damn it!!!

Make this fucking entry shit like Prose Box! If anything spelled like I’m, I’ll, you’re; ANYTHING with that fucking dot thing in the air, it doesn’t type it out!!! God damn it!!!

Fuck this shit!

Log in to write a note
February 14, 2018

Saw you on the front page. I can’t even post an entry here today (this note probably won’t post either) Keep getting a 403 error. I mentioned conspiracy theories in the OD Peeps group, Same thought as you regarding PB disappearing at this particular time. :/ who knows.

Sorry about the job. Sounds like bullshit to me. I would have walked out, too.

February 14, 2018

Relax. Go to PB’s Facebook page. The web server went down and has to be replaced. They are building and re-loading the new system but do not have an ETA on completion.

I have a Cadillac. CTS-V. Love it to death.

February 14, 2018

@bluestreak_1 NOICE. I want an ATS V but they are 34/36k used with 15k miles. A bit out of my price range. So I’m just going to get another G8 but a V8. A V2 would be nice but again, they are 32k. My payments would be around $1,500.

February 14, 2018

Chill out. SM is working on getting it back. He’s never lied to us and I doubt he’ll start now.

February 14, 2018

@catmommy It’s like crack. Or soda. You get addicted and when it is gone you freak out.

February 14, 2018

Hate you’re so frustrated. PB being down is annoying. I wanted to post both places.

Take care.

February 14, 2018

@glitterampwings I post in both but it is hard here. So I copy and paste or sum it up for here.

February 14, 2018

Sorry that you’re so frustrated, it sounds like they’re working on bringing PB back up hopefully soon. I of course had nothing to do with it.

It would be great if you could send a note to Support through the Contact link and tell them about he problems you’re having writing on mobile, so they can investigate. If there are problems, we want to make hem better.

February 14, 2018

@thediarymaster I have. Anything with this ‘ in it doesn’t type out or when it does, everything past the ‘ does not show up or it goes blank. The whole text and courser disappear. If you do not catch it (you have to type like that) you will (I can’t write you’ll without having to manually input it or any word like that) end up writing and then see oh hey, nothing wrote. Or the text box via mobile makes the keyboard take up all the screen. Even with the keyboard set to the smallest setting. You can not write with the phone or tablet in landscape.

February 15, 2018

@adriennebrody thanks for the extra information. What kind of phone are you using that you are seeing this problem on?

February 15, 2018

@thediarymaster Samsung J3 and an LG HD, and a RCA Viking Pro 10.1 tablet. Anytime I go to write a contraction past the ‘ the courser dissappears and nothing will write out. Or it is half of the word like just now. I couldn’t write out the contraction for it is. Yet couldn’t worked out fine. I may just have to make a video of you and hope it helps show the problem.