And it only hurts when I’m breathing

Everyone else’s weekends are my hardest work days. Saturdays and Sunday’s are my "on call" / "stayback" / "mandatory overtime" whatever you want to call it. It never fails that we’re always short on the weekends. Its too much to ask for adults to be responsible and show up when they are scheduled to be at work. But we were short staffed, so I stayed back on 3rd floor with the male residents. Which is always exhausting, they require almost endless redirection. 

So Friday morning I got off work and then went to count inventory with a friend for our practicum hours. So exciting. Got home about noon and crashed.  Woke up in time to go to work on Friday night, and stayed through til almost 3 Saturday afternoon. Home to sleep and back to work by 10:30 that night. Made arrangements with a co-worker to stay for me if I was needed to stay back again (i.e. agreed to pay her $40 to stay for me, if needed). But fortunately it wasn’t required, enough staff showed up! So went home and crashed. Joy!

Woke up when I felt like it and proceeded to do nothing. Did not study for my Finance exam on Wednesday. Did not get any work done on the research projects in either of my seminars. I did: eat some potstickers (yum), watch House MD, then Greys Anatomy (yay). Caught up with the blogs I read (the bloggess and post secret) Talked a bit to my sister, and Susan. Got some work done on the wedding invites. Read for fun, and in general had a lazy day. Listened to music, did some photoshop stuff.

I did talk to Phillip, which I shouldn’t have done. I do not ever feel better after talking with him and I should know better. 🙁 Sucks. I honestly wish I could rewind this past year. My greatest fear is that we ruined our friendship. And maybe its better in the long run. But I’m not far enough away to view it in hindsight so it just sucks.

 

 

Log in to write a note