Delay

So I’m gonna have to delay my little master cleanse adventure. I decided since I am moving my trip to NYC up a week, I will no longer have the time to do it the right way. So I will start again next week. In the meantime I will eat light and continue on with my vegetarian plan. I still like meat, don’t get me wrong (heh heh), I just remember being so much more mindful of what I ate as a vegetarian. I rarely eat red meat or chicken anyway, so it’s not a stretch for me. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I didn’t mention before, but I am working on possible co-writing a novel with another writer at my publishing house. This other writer is NOT happy to be asked to bring someone else in, but they won’t think of putting  their name on it without a lot of revision. I am actually really flattered that my editor Amy think I am capable enough to do this. She referred to me in her emails to him as "a professional writer". I know I have chosen this as my career and I am currently making decent money for this as a freelancer, but it still took me a moment to comprehend that she was talking about me. 

In between talking with Amy, and working on that, I have been doing content writing on a freelance basis. I’m surprised at the money I’m making. It’s not outrageous, but it is certainly more than I expected to make. I’ve met a lot of contacts on certain freelance geared websites, where I am completing with people from places like India where they can afford to work for less. I think my appeal is that I’m a native English speaker. A lot of my clients so far have been Aussies and Brits who were looking in particular for Americans or Canadians. I’m just happy to be busy.

cheers everyone! If I haven’t noted any of my usual faves (you salty bastards!) then it’s probably because OD was being a wanker yesterday. Some of your pages told me to fuck off so I will try again today! 

Log in to write a note
January 29, 2011

That is so cool about the co writing. A big confidence boost! I hope you have fun on your trip. I would have a hard time removing all meat from my diet. I’d probably go crazy. Good on you! *huggzz*

Te
April 15, 2011

Hi. ;D I was perusing A Theist’s stuff, then jumped to An Atheist’s from there, found a year old note from you on his.. That was easier than I thought it would be, and all that to simply say: Your picture is fncking hilarious. It makes me hungry for a bacon cheeseburger with no vegetables, whatsoever, on it. ;P Take care, eh? ;D