Finally, an update!

Sorry I’ve been gone so long. The last couple of months have been crazy. My grandmother is in a nursing home finally, which is sad but also a relief because caring for her was such a strain on everyone. I always felt like she wasn’t getting the best care from my dad and myself because we just aren’t properly trained. She seems happy where she is and I go see her four or five times a week.

My step mother is in the hospital now. She was a pack a day smoker and a couple of weeks ago she got a cold which quickly developed into pneumonia. She was on a respirator for a few days, but seems to be making a fast recovery. I seriously hope she’s learned her lesson and quits smoking. It certainly scared my dad straight. He gave up cigarettes cold turkey last week and I’m really proud of him.

Angie had her cheer leading championships last week. Her team got a bronze medal! Everyone got to take home a little trophy as well, it was really cute. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m starting the master cleanse tomorrow. I know at least one person who read this will have an overwhelming desire to go on a tirade about how unhealthy it is and blah blah blah but please, keep it to yourself. I’m doing it and nothing you say is going to stop me! lol

I’m doing it more as a detox thing than to lose weight, though the idea of losing this last 10 or 15 pounds of baby weight is pretty awesome. 

I’m in the process of ridding my life off all its toxic elements,but literally and figurativley. 

Now I’m off to read and not all my OD homefries! 

Log in to write a note
January 27, 2011

I thought cleanses were supposed to be good. I guess I don’t know enough about them though. I hope you get the results that you want!

January 27, 2011

Wow, heavy family stuff in the good and bad categories. Good to have you back!

January 27, 2011

Hey im trying to do that too. well actually it is to lose weight. is a 30 day cleanse of toxins followed by a strict diet for 45 days and then another month of heating healthy. Its not only to lose weight but to completely reset my metabolism and system. Probably not the best, but whatever. Good luck with yours!

January 27, 2011

ryn: I’m SO ready to have this baby. SO ready. And the cake tasted of awesome, too.