Oh fine…

Happy Labour Day to everyone involved in that shit. To everyone else, happy Salami Day! Yes! You read right. I love teh salami. It’s really good with sauerkraut. 🙂 Salami, mortadella, pastrami and sauerkraut. Yum!!

I’m watching Cityline…. which is a variety-talk show based in Toronto. Rosie is channel surfing. The Yankees vs Jays game is on tonight. I am watching it. Can’t wait. 😀 😀 😀

So, how are y’all today? I am good. Tomorrow the kids go back to school…. haaaaaaa…. talk about jumping the gun eh?

 

Talk about stupid ads eh? Ikea is sinking to new lows. Taking a classic house tune and mocking it?

No.

I have the shits. I’m going to have to tell the diabetic team about the Ozempic. Correction… done.

Ugh…

Anyways,

Sammy

Log in to write a note
kat
September 7, 2020

kids in my have been back a month. cray cray… but no increase in virus so that is good.

today is just a day to BBQ and enjoy the pool maybe for the last time

September 7, 2020

@kaliko Tooooo early.  BBQ and pooltime sounds good.

September 7, 2020

Our schools start on the 10th…..

September 7, 2020
September 7, 2020

Kat You are wrong because there are a lot of American schools and Universities that have gone just on line because students have gotten the virus…

https://www.washingtonpost.com/local/education/schools-close-over-coronavirus-threat-raising-concerns-about-disruption/2020/03/09/ea74e528-622b-11ea-acca-80c22bbee96f_story.html

kat
September 7, 2020

@jaythesmartone I said in my area there has not been

September 7, 2020

The kids that are going to school in person here will be starting to attend two days this week. I’m hoping there are no increases in cases, but I won’t be too shocked if there are.

September 7, 2020

@queenofegypt neither will I.

September 7, 2020

It’s insane how much I dream of IKEA these days. I love about 5 hours from the nearest one and have weird little obsessions about the 99 cent breakfast or why I might need a road trip for some kind of crap furniture.

September 7, 2020

@tunguska IKEA is an ok store, I’m just a rave kid that hates these things

September 7, 2020

@ailurophileforever with me it’s irrational. A random fixation on something difficult and unattainable right now.

 

September 8, 2020

@tunguska and the meatballs? Oy vey …