Log in to write a note
June 29, 2021

It is hard. It’s why I talk to my cat. He at least looks like he’s paying attention, unlike most people. But, all that aside, I understand about being peoples’ crutches. The thing about being the crutch, is that no one thinks you need someone to talk to, which is absolutely false. Hopefully you have at least once friend you can talk to a little bit.

June 29, 2021

@soldis right. Sometimes they expect us to be their ears and forget we need one too. 😉 thanks for your comment.

Writing it out helps. Anonymously, of course. Frankly, I will blather on openly even using my real name 😉 Get it out. Don’t give a -uck what you think others may think. Listening to yourself is the most important thing. Self Care. We all want someone to listen and care. It’s rare to find such.

June 29, 2021

@skobru self care yesss it is important. Thanks for your comment

@alecksander02 You are welcome. Peace and good health be safe please.