Saturday, November 27

This week was actually really cool, i did a lot of stuff. I finished my spanish, technology and history class projects, had an english test and studied for my math test that’s next week. Well i would like to start talking about friday, which was really interesting and fun. i went to school and did my english test, then i went out for lunch with my friends, then we sat in the park for a little while, walked around and then went to the supermarket and bought food. My friends had something to do, i think it was someone’s birthday, so me and S (the other girl in the group) decided to go to A’s house. We walked all the way there, an spent a little while with him just chatting and doing stupid stuff. At around 8.30pm we had to go to X’s house, and we had to take the bus. the thing is, A needed to re-charge his card with some money to pay for the bus, so we walked over to a grocery store and it was closed. right then, we saw a bus stop and we ran over there, but as i was about to climb up the bus, the doors closed right in my face, but luckily the driver noticed and he opened the doors for me. Halfway into the trip, we noticed that we hadn’t checked which bus number it was, and A went over to the driver and ask. Turn out we had the wrong bus lol,, and we were one bus stop away from the bus changing routes and getting us god knows where. There was a girl who asked us where tf we we going, we explained to her and she told us which bus to take. We left the bus and walked over to the next bus stop and got into the right bus number. We got to X’s house and our friends were already there. S, X and i went to the balcony and started talking about some deep stuff and i ended up crying. we ate pizza and had a few laughs, then i went home, i was so tired i fell asleep immediately. Today i woke up and went to walk my dog, and right now it’s cloudy and cold even though it’s spring, and i love it, cause i’m a winter person and i hate summer. This week has been particularly tough, but small things like getting lost around town, collecting money for a charity event for disabled kids in my country, finishing some projects and tests and just laughing off with my friends made it a lot better.

 

see y’all soon 😀

Log in to write a note
November 27, 2021

I hate getting the wrong bus. I once (this is unrelated but…) fell asleep at Finch station (Google Toronto subway map) and missed my stop at Wellesley and woke up at f-cking Union Station. Ugh. But I’m glad you had a good time eventually.