Aunt Flo and Aunt Sonia.

Yes, it’s hell week again. That BITCH is back. My rag/Aunt Flo/the time of the month… whatever you call it, I have it. Joy. However, Aunt Sonia who is wonderful, returns for another weekend with us ladies…. so Mom can catch some off time. 🙂

I just got up maybe a half an hour ago. L is smoking in the front yet again. -___- I have my window open for fresh air and if any of the smoke ge in here… and the alarm goes off.. shit will hit the fan. I don’t think she is smoking near my side, more like Julz’ side.

 

My Aunt Catherine got me into this song… RIP. She’s the deadringer for Kat @kaliko.

In case you need a pic, she’s the blonde (duh!)

No photo description available.

And then go see Kat, scary eh? They say everyone’s got a doppelganger.

I’m grooving to this song…. 

I love nineties dancusic! 

 

Ivan is adorable here (the lead singer) and yes, I believe that is Peter Dinklage…. idk… 

I am in a musical mood today. You know, just because Flo is here, doesn’t mean I can be a crabby bitch. I choose to ignore her visits. I am better than my monthlies. 

So, how are y’all? Yeah, and don’t forget about this!

That’s all. 😀

Log in to write a note
May 17, 2021

I no longer have that particular relative visiting.  I had a hysterectomy when I was 31.  It plunged me into mentalpause which sucks sucks sucks.  Be glad for what you have!!

@novembercirese I would take menopause over the ability to have children. I love kids… but the periods are not good.

May 17, 2021

Thank god my periods are finally over

May 17, 2021

Hey love. If you are ok with taking pain meds, Premsyn PMS is about 8 or 9 dollars and they work like a charm with bloating and cramps especially cold sweats. See if your regular meds you can take them I think its like 400 mg tylenol The Premsyn and you can get them from Walgreens

May 18, 2021

Thank god for birth control. I use that shit to keep aunt flo away for as long as possible.

June 11, 2021

My strength to you. I am at the tail end of having to deal with that every month. I am sort of glad she’s still here, because it’s going to be weird when she finally goes, but what a pain with the hormones and mood swings that only get worse as I get older.