Damn Sunday Drivers

I have a homeowner on my street that drives like a fucking maniac and has been reported to the authorities even!!! He/she just revved their engines waking up half the bloody block, and went zooming off!!! These people are transplanted Torontonians. They are in the country but they still have that city go go go shit mentality!

Ah.. enough. How are my beautiful people?? I am doing well. My blood sugars are in a good range.. yeah. 

I am hungry… but it’s only 10 to six. I wake up really early…. don’t know why though. Eh..

Sammy

Log in to write a note
May 13, 2021

I wake up super early too.  It’s ten to five right now.  My circadian rhythms are all messed up.

I am doing alright this morning.  I just had a breakfast sandwich and it was delicious.  I think I’ll have a burrito for lunch or maybe a chicken salad.  Idk.  What about you?  Does someone make up a menu where you live?

@novembercirese We are having sandwiches and quite possibly soup. 🙂 Yes, we get our menu by the staff.

May 13, 2021

Go back to Toronto! I’m saying that to the driver, not you.

May 13, 2021

So, you are a Canoodian, eh?   Have you ever watched the Buster Keaton film “The Railrodder”?  It’s a hoot.  It is on YouTube.

@spoo Yepp. I am a Canuck. Nope. Will watch later.

May 13, 2021

I am a city girl currently living in the country. It’s been a difficult adjustment, but mainly bc I don’t fit in with the country folk.

I love waking up early.

@nightmood I love the country. The ppl are friendly round here. 🙂 It was an adjustment in the beginning.

May 13, 2021

I wake up early, even when I try to sleep in. But I like the energy in the mornings. 🙂

I may naturally be on the stressed/impatient side when driving, but I try to work on it, and I don’t act like a jerk like that! So annoying.