Caught a lite sneeze

PSA: My titles are pretty often song lyrics or song titles, no actual sneezes were snoze in the creation of this entry.

I don’t even know how long its been.  4 weeks? five?

I have seen Ready Player One, Pacific Rim and A Quiet place since I last wrote, They were  Good, Good and Eh Alright.  I’m going tomorrow to see Infinity War.  I THINK I’m prepared, but I guess that remains to be seen.

I have moved half of my stuff out of my apartment and into the house Ill be sharing with my friends, though I’m sure I’ll continue to mostly stay with Penn.  We had a big talk about the state of things, it was left open ended on my end and we fell back into the way its been.  I know we will need to talk again soon.  that situation is a whole entry in itself, which I suppose Ill try to get to tomorrow.  I know that I deserve to be loved the way I want to be loved… ugh like I said, whole entry to itself.

I happily left my job and have been working for a food delivery service.  That one is actually not even close to covering my bills, so I have spent the afternoon applying for some jobs.  I also work for Uber and I am trying to get a couple of other side gigs that will allow me the flexibility to do my thing AND go to school in August.

I have to go at some point this coming week and see if I can get into the massage therapy program.  Now this is something that I have wanted to do for many many years.  I got approved for loans last month so I’m definitely going to do it.  Its a 2 semester program so by this time next year Ill be a licensed Massage Therapist which actually fills out my idea of my career goals pretty nicely.  I want to have a holistic healing practice.  Massage/ Bodywork, Reiki, Coaching/ Counselling.  Ultimately, my goal is to have a sort of spa/ office location that offers these services along with aromatherapy and sensory deprivation experiences (Float tanks, to be specific)  This is a life long DREAM and the LMT certification is the LAST step before actually being able to start planning the business.  I’m like a hippie witch with a desire to be in business.  Total conundrum 😉

OK, hungry people require my services, as extraordinary as they are.

Ill write more tomorrow

 

 

Log in to write a note
May 13, 2018

Best of luck with your dream. 😊

May 13, 2018

That sounds like an awesome goal, I hope it comes true!