Educationism

My Schedule 🙂

Subj Cred Title
BIO 4 Anat & Phys I Lec/Lab
ENG 3 English Composition II
BIO 4 Microbiology Lec/Lab
LLS 3 Improvement of Study
MUS 3 Music Appreciation

Thats 17 credits folks, because somewhere along the way 15 became the full-time standard.  They are all online classes though, so that will be fun.  I figured with 3 heavy hitters at the top, I could take 2 easy courses to fill out the credit requirement.  I’m really looking forward to it.  A full schedule like this will keep  me occupied and focused on me and my improvement.  I wont have TIME to wallow even if I wanted to.  And I’m a good student, so it will be all A’s & B’s

I think it will also keep me from getting bored and spending money on stupid shit.  Because I do that.  I need to really regain control of my impulse shopping.  I got this job and got some money and I spent it.  I suppose it comes from not having had barely any in the last 3 months. but now its time to be responsible about it.  I have things that I want to do and things that I need to do.  Those things are always more important than a new bag, or somesuch.

I think i have gotten to the point in my life that experiences are way more important than ‘things’

Going on a tropical cruise with my best friends?  Totally worth it.
Going camping in Tennessee with those same people?  Totally worth it.
Were even talking about a trip to Europe or New Zealand.

Hell, even a weekend in New Orleans with the fam is better than a new bag.

Log in to write a note
July 24, 2018

I wish I was a good as student as you are….congratulations and now reward your self with something really cool.

July 26, 2018

@jaythesmartone

Peekaboo I C U!

July 26, 2018

HOLY SHIT! Yeah you won’t have to time to feel anything haha! Last semester I took Anatomy and Microbiology. That shit was intense but managed A’s in both. Definitely not easy. What really helped me was recording all of my notes and listening to them over and over and over. That’s what a lot of those classes are: Memorization and learning concepts. Word of advice for Microbiology, especially when working with your unknown organism: LET YOUR LOOP FULLY COOL BEFORE YOU INNOCULATE. Trust me.

I’ll also be taking English & Comp II and Physiology. If there’s any help you need don’t hesitate to ask. I have so many online resources saved!

Good luck! We might even be in the nursing program at the same time.

August 13, 2018

If I had it to do all over again, I would be an RN instead of a banker. I have a brother and sister who are both RNs. I would have totally loved the job. I worked in an ER for two years, and would have made a kick ass ER nurse. I already read your next entry so I know you might have to wait a semester to get into the nursing program, but it would be worth it.

August 13, 2018

@altair thank you for the note!

I hope I get everything settled with school 🙂