Talented

So I sort of put in my notice?
Im not sure what happened in there to be honest.

I told my boss what has been going on with the undermining and shit talking. She told me that I’m not being pushed out etc.

I was very upset and I creid a little bit. We have worked together for a good while now and I have a lot of respect for my boss.

She said that the behavor ot the Operations Mnager and The Trainer was unprofessional, though there was a but.

The but is that she feels the operations mnagers frustrations are not unfounded and according to what they are hearing from the employees, (one or two in particular that will step on anyone to get up the ladder) They dont come to me with problems because nothing gets dome about them.

Ultimately it ended with me saying that I cant work in an environment where my authority is undermined by other management staff and where I feel personally attaked.

She said that shes realy happy with my skills in the area of “Talent Aquisition.” I told her I would be happy to stay on as a part time recruiter. She said she would discuss it with The Operations Manager and get back to me.

I closed it all up letting her know that if they decide not to keep me on as a recruiter, then I am ending my employment in 3 weeks. That means my last day would be April 6th.

I still haven’t heard anything, but I think its safe to say that no matter what happens, my job situation will be pretty different on April 6th.

Log in to write a note
March 20, 2018

How do you feel now that you’ve got it out in the open with her?

March 21, 2018

@buttermoon To be honest, I still feel a bit like its all up in the air.  I’m waiting to hear about the recruiter position before I make any other moves as far as applying for the side gig I want. I’m already an Uber and Lyft driver, but I want to work for a local food delivery service (Like Grub Hub, but GH isnt in my area)  I just want a solid answer about it.  Im taking off Thursday and Friday so if I don’t see her today , Ill corner her on Monday about it.

March 21, 2018

@almostblue Ugh, being left with everything up in the air is so hard:(  I hope that doesn’t ruin your days off.