The Best Day of My Life (prelude)

My wedding weekend was indescribably perfect.  I’m still riding the high of all of the love and joy!

Friday we went to get the venue set up and worked our asses off from 9 am -9 pm.  My 2 out of town besties, my bridesmen, my bridesMateys – if you will, arrived on Friday afternoon with their partners and it was amazing!  I had not seen either of them in over a year and longer before that.  We had so much fun getting everything together, catching up, and sharing a meal.  If that was the only thing that happened that weekend, I would have been still over the moon.

Jasons family also came to help out with the setup.  We worked into the night but by the time we were done, it looked like there was going to be a wedding the next day!

We had our event at a state park about a 40-minute drive from home and we had to caravan because we had so much stuff to bring, we needed my friend to help us haul it all up there.  We rented some cabins in the park to stay at.  They were honestly a bit dated and the beds were very uncomfortable, but they were just fine for what we needed them for.  The cabins were warm and cozy and had gorgeous lake views.  I didn’t realize that we had planned the wedding for a holiday weekend, so the park was packed but not crowded at all.  We had cabin neighbors but no one was obnoxious so that was really nice.  It was hot on Friday like 80 degrees and humid and gross.  But a cold front moved in that night and Saturday was in the 50s, which I loved every minute of.

i was super excited to give my wedding party some gift baskets that I made for them.. it all centered around a custom tea blend that I created for them.  It was a hit and everyone loved it.  jason and I also exchanged practical gifts.  I gave him a nice skincare set from Clinique and he gave me some adult bibs haha.  I have a problem where I constantly drop food on my clothes and ruin nice shirts, it seems silly, but it really was a perfect gift.  Hes the best.

 

I have a lot to tell about the wedding itself but I will write that entry tomorrow Ill leave you with one of my favorite photos from the photographer

 

Log in to write a note
November 21, 2022

𝕮𝖔𝖓𝖌𝖗𝖆𝖙𝖚𝖑𝖆𝖙𝖎𝖔𝖓𝖘

October 10, 2023

Congratulations 🎉