The Final Countdown!

The wedding is in 10 days, Happy November!

I am so incredibly excited. It’s going to be so good to see my friends from out of town and my brother and his wife are going to come too.  My older sister and my nephew live out of town, but they are not going to make it.  All in all my wedding will have about 35 people. It will be a very small intimate wedding and I’m ok with that.  We have a DJ, a photo booth, a photographer, and a caterer.  I feel like we went all out, but we are not going too over the top with it.   I did a lot of DIY for this wedding. Centerpieces, my flowers, all floral and fabric decoration.  It’s been a lot, but I’m happy with the results.  This is my 2nd marriage.  My first marriage didn’t go too well. clearly.  So my amazing husband-to-be wanted to give me the wedding that I wanted.

I’m getting burned out by all of the runnings around and when it gets down to the wire, all of the little stuff starts to stack up.  My partner is incredible and supportive and has been there with me every step of the way for all of the planning, creation, and gathering of things. I’m grateful to him

I’m ULTRA excited about the honeymoon too! we’re going on a cruise and no one will be able to contact me.  I will be unplugged, enjoying lots of good food and making fun memories with the one I love.

I would love to write more, but I just don’t have the mental capacity.  I’ll find time before the wedding to write a little more and hopefully, I’ll have a lot to say after!

Frazzled,

AB

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note