Wrapping it up

It has been a crazy couple of weeks. I have one week left of work and I don’t think I could really be any happier about it.  I have worked for the company for 3 and a half years.  The first 6 months, I was the overnight operator. Then my manager quit and because I had experience in my very specific line of work, I was promoted to the manager position.  Its been a a learning experience , but more so it has been a major cause of my stress.I have definitely spent the last 2 years looking for a way out and I know its a huge leap of faith , but Im really really glad that I made the decision that I did.

I will still stay on with the company as a hiring consultant and I’ll get paid per hire.  and if they are honestly looking to hire 60 people by the end of the year that will work out very nicely for me.  Ill be able to pay down my debt and pay for my Massage Therapy schooling with just the money that I make from consulting.

Ill, of course, have a couple of other jobs on the side to make sure that I have steady income, but I have a feeling that my stress levels will decrease exponentially.  Its been REALLY nice to not have to be on call after hours.  that is actually an incredible weight lifted off of me.

The coming months will be fun and challenging as I figure out how to navigate everything.  I’m also about to be in the process of moving out of the apartment I share with my sister and moving in to the house that my best friends (my family, basically) share.

Here’s to my new adventures, right?

OK, I have to get ready for my Saturday Movie Ritual, Ill come back later and tell you about last week and all of the fun I had in New Orleans.  It will be fucking awesome to have the time to write again.

 

Log in to write a note