09.01.2019

Ordered the kids pizza and Jeff and I had subway. Its hot but everyone is happier with food in their belly. Finn is loving Otter Pops and even requested a “red” one by color. He is talking so much since school started. He says “I love you” and he calls me mom. He says he misses me when I get home and if you ask him things like “did you paint” or “did you have fun at school” he will answer.

He also babbles to questions we ask him but we cannot make out what he is saying. This is HUGE. My three year old is talking. My three year old who they told me had brain damage and the extent of that damage wont be known until he misses milestones IS TALKING. I am crying about this. I am so happy and proud to see this childs fight and perseverance. I cannot help but think he gets that from me. His sheer stubbornness and unwillingness to give up.

Macs school reached out to Jeff about getting him an IEP set up. They are evaluating him for it now, without us even asking for it. I am so happy he is attending this school. Its a far cry from his preschool and them kicking him out because he struggled due to his disabilities.

I had a bpd episode yesterday but I am not really ready to face it today especially because I know it was stupid and rash and I need to figure out why my coping skills fell through.

Nothing really is planned for the next couple days, but I am happy I get an extra day off. I need it.

Log in to write a note
September 1, 2019

That’s amazing that your son is talking. Hopefully he’ll continue to fight and persevere, regardless of the brain damage that he endured.