09.06.2019

Hey guys!

Happy Friday.  I am having an easy day at work today, because I am just scanning contracts into the system.  I am excited because that means I soon will have my desk cleaned off.  Its destroyed right now because I have 500 contracts sitting on my desktop.  Once I get it cleaned off I need to figure out a better system than what I have for being organized.

Finn and the entire house has been sick the past week.  I started getting sick on Saturday and everyone followed after that.  I think it’s a cold on top of allergies but Finn also had a fever so he missed two days of school this week.  I am so sad for him but it’s the name of the game when you have an kiddo who has never been around other children except his siblings of course.

I have been working out in two 15 minute increments at a time every day for 9 days.  Beginning Monday (day 10) I will start working out an hour at a time.  I need to figure out though am I going to work out on my lunch and eat lunch at my desk or will I work out before/after work.  I really don’t want to do before/after work because I enjoy my time with my family.  We are also working on meal planning for next week.  I am doing no carbs except veggies for breakfast and lunch and then no more than 2 carb servings for dinner.

I have a vacation planned and coming up.  I am trying to lose weight for it.  I am going to Myrtle Beach for the fourth of July.  It will be my kids’ first time in the ocean and I haven’t been to the ocean since I was 12.  I want to look and feel good when we go.

Chloe signed up for girls on the run, I am still very nervous about it.  She has stuff literally every week night and I am worried that her behavior will spiral like she has in the past.

School starts on Monday, not really excited about that but the quicker I finish my classes the quicker I can graduate.  Once I graduate if an opportunity in another department opens up it will be easier to jump ship and move.

Im ending this here I will write more soon.

Log in to write a note
September 7, 2019

Are there ways you can incorporate exercise with your family? Dancing around and doing lip sync battles, going on walks, etc.?

I’m glad work was easy! And I wish you the best of luck in feeling good in your body!

September 7, 2019

Hi. Just stumbled upon your diary. Sounds like you have a lovely family. <3