12 Pounds in 12 Days

Well Monday is here and ready to kick my ass.

I start my new classes today. I am taking two of them. The way my class structure works is that I take two classes for 8 weeks each. Each class is three credit hours. I take them online. Every week there is a discussion post, quiz, two discussion replies, and an essay due for each class. I have scheduled my week already so I can hopefully stay ahead of my due dates and not fall behind. I also have a couple weeks where no essay is due however that is never the same weeks for the two classes. Of course.

I weighed myself for the first time on Saturday since starting this whole thing. I am only working out on work days and I haven’t changed my eating yet. I have already lost 12 pounds in two weeks. I know a ton of that is water weight and stuff but I am also feeling like a bad ass. I did a mile in almost 20 minutes. Today my number was 20 minutes and 14 seconds. I am killing it. I really want to start doing the stair stepper thing but I am terrified of it. I need to do it early enough that no one is in the gym and if I fall its okay hahaha.

There is a lead position (I may have already talked about this) there is a lead position opening up next week and I am applying for it and I want it so bad. I am still struggling with my team and my job but I know I am good at it.

Finn is back at school today, he seems to be feeling much better. Although over the weekend he pulled out his [diabetic] pump site 5 times. In two days. And we had to change it every time. He is hating diabetes right now. He throws a fit every time we have to test him. I understand my baby I hate diabetes too.

Alright yall I am going to get back to work. I am ready to finish out my day strong. 🙂

Log in to write a note