Ethical Nonmonogmy brought me here?

Backstory:  My husband and I have not been monogomous since 2008.  I am bisexual and it was just something we decided on.  We have had a number of different relationships, a couple long term ones, the most recent ended in 2017.  I am not here for your opinions on how my marriage should work.

So my husband has this friend and they have been friends since they were kids.  She was in the kids lives until 2013 when her life really got knotted up.  She had surgery and got addicted to pain killers.  Her husband divorced her and she spiralled into a deep dark hole. She went to prison in early 2018.  I reached out to her to just be a good friend.  She is an orhan and really has no one.  Last January she asked me if Jeff and I would be interested in eploring a relationship with her.  Let me say about her charges they absolutely do not worry me, she is in recovery and has plans to enter a rehab when she paroles.

We agreed to explore this with her and its been nice.  I really click with her we have a lot of the same trauma and a lot of the same battle scars.  She is in jail so obviously all it is right now is letters and scarce phone calls.  Tomorrow though?  Tomorrow we have our first video visit.  I am so nervous and excited, and totally freaked the hell out.  I dont even know what I am wearing and our visit is early.

She wants to parole here to Illinois so she isnt in Denver dealing with her old triggers and people.  If they will let her come here we are more than okay having her stay and helping her springboard back into reality.  Heres where I sound heartless because after my last relationship I absolutely feel like I am disposible.  She is being way more vulnerable with me than I am with her and she understands why I am where I am at but I dont really think its fair for her to be the only one exposing her soul in ways.

Tomorrow I will be doing my make up and I am hoping that seeing her face to face and hearing her say sweet things to me while I can see her will help me to be more open.  I never expected to fall for her, I honestly wouldnt have written if I thought that was a possibility.  I didnt want to fall in love and wait 8 years to move forward.

Life is weird yo, I dont know.

Log in to write a note