Quick Recap

Hey Yall

Its been a while since a real entry.  A lot of stuff has happened and again, as I always say, I want to try to work harder on writing again.  So I am taking 15 minutes on my lunch break to get this written and to get this posted.  Hopefully tonight or tomorrow I will be able to write even more.  I am not really sure where I left off..and since time is not unlimited I am going to do a post of the top 5 things I think you need to know about where our life is right now.

1.  I am back in school.  I am working on a Bachelor’s Degree in Human Services with a concentration in Organizational Management.  I start new classes in a little over a week.  I am so excited about getting new classes and continuing to learn and grow.

2.  All six children are now in school.  Mac started full day kindergarten this year.  He is loving it.  He has so much fun at school and that makes me so happy.  Its Finn’s third day at school.  He is only in preschool and he is only there for three hours a day, from 12:20 to 3:20.  Finn is also loving it.  He is doing so well.  Jeff and I are hoping Finn gets into full day preschool next year so Jeff can work again.

3.  Work is work.  Nothing has changed really except I hate my job and I missed the days I loved it.  My boss is hard to deal with.  She is abusive and knows it, but the county wont do anything about it despite HR investigations.  I will say that there is an opportunity for a promotion.  If I get it it will mean huge things for me.

(My brain hurts so bad right now)

4.  Chloe is dealing with a lot of depression and suicidal thoughts right now, which is heartbreaking for me.  I am so sad for her.  I know what that means and its such a shitty feeling.  No one wants their child to struggle with this.

5.  My depression is coming back in an overwhelming way and I really need to work on staying on track.  I am working on it.  But ya know depression doesnt give a damn.

Thats all for today 🙂

Log in to write a note