Ramblings

My favorite thing about a diary site is to let my manic brain just dump all of the thoughts I am having.

Most of you know my partner had to quit working when Finn got sick. Its been very tight when it comes to money. I just sat down and did our finances and by using the debt snowball method by this time next year we should have $2000 extra dollars per month. All of my debt would be paid off except student loans, and boy are there a lot of those.

Finn starts preschool tomorrow, and will be attending school for 3 hours a day. We are working on getting him accepted with full day preschool next August. We went into his old job today and they are begging him to come back. Jeff said he would come back next August if Finn is in school. That would mean we could pay off all of the student loans in 1/3 of the time less.

This of course doesnt take into account any wage increases that I will get over the next few years.

I am excited about the future. And I needed to spit this out somewhere.

Log in to write a note