Twofer

Its rare I write twice in one day.

I am sitting in my downstairs living room with my feet on, some TV show playing quietly in the background. All the kids are spread out and playing on devices even though its after 10 PM. We are really having a nice later night. I am hoping that will mean I get to sleep in tomorrow, because I am exhausted.

Jeff got his results! He is negative, thank you universe. I am so happy. His symptoms havent gotten worse but hes been in bed most of the day. Finns numbers have been bottomed out to the point where we have had to suspend his basal insulin (small increments he gets all day to keep him out of DKA) and hes only getting basal every two hours with food otherwise its low after low. His doctor says ketone checks need to happen hourly. I am exhausted. This cold honestly isnt even that bad for him. Hes taking a nap during the day earlier than normal and longer but otherwise he is normal with a cough. Diabetes sucks so much with him, especially during sick season.

I have started a list of things to accomplish and things to buy before our next stay at home order. I need two more winter jackets. I am hoping I can get them from the good will but I cannot wait much longer for new stock to come in. I also need two pairs of snow pants. I havent even gotten boots yet I wanted to unpack and find ours. Its important to me that the kids can play in the snow if they want to even though they arent going to school. They havent gotten to play in the snow in our yard ever due to our old neighbors. Its exciting to me that they’ll get this.

I corrupted my phone today (I dont know how honestly) and all of my back ups are corrupted so my phone started over lmfao. Jeff couldnt even figure out what I did so. Idk.

Alright. Its bedtime. Night.

Log in to write a note