Word of the Year

I am thinking a lot about my word for 2021. I dont know what I want it to be yet but I know I want it to be something. In 2020 I picked a word for the year and I really leaned into that word. The word was “Uncomfortable”. Things that I did that were uncomfortable in 2020 so far has been:

Masks
Leaving My Job
Starting Therapy
Going on Disability
Selling my house
Living in a camper for 6 weeks
Moving to somewhere Jeff and I both had no idea about
Changing how we celebrate things
Remaining in friendships instead of splitting and destroying them.
Demanding my peace

My whole life is different, for the better, and I want to continue that growth with a word for 2021. I have a few ideas and why:

Organization – Because moving into a new house in a new city we need to get our shit together and get our house organized and in order along with new routines.

Follow through- because well I am really bad at that.

Patience – Because I feel like covid will be around for the whole year next year and I want to stop saying “when covid is over we will have fun” we need to have fun now.

Log in to write a note

Sounds like a plan. 🙂