Its time

It’s time to quit drinking.

I’m 30 years old… and I’ve finally realised I have a problem.

Actually i realized quite a while ago but never strong enough to address it.

It’s funny because I’m sitting in my car right now… drinking a 6 pack… telling myself it’s time. Except I can’t even put this bottle down.

Just. A. Mess.

Day one is going to be tomorrow?

I would like to think so… but.

I dont know. Fuck. I need someone to talk to. But I dont talk to anyone… it makes things very hard.

Log in to write a note
November 3, 2019

You can do it.

November 3, 2019

Hey. It’s a very good sign and very mature that you can admit you have a problem. That’s the first step to working on anything and a lot of people can’t do that.  I highly suggest finding a good AA meeting. They are all very supportive and you’ll find people there you can talk to who can relate. 👍🏻 I have some friends who are trying to get sober. You’ve got this.

November 3, 2019

@hannah_banana0012 thanks. I live in a very small town in New Zealand and we dont have … as far as I’m aware… a local AA meeting point. I’ve tried to look and no such luck.

November 3, 2019

You can do this. Good luck with quitting drinking. I think you’ll find a lot of supportive people on here.

November 3, 2019

Check out https://www.reddit.com/r/stopdrinking/

I have no direct experience of it myself but most Reddit communities are extremely supportive