Lost cycle


I’m on my last year before I graduate and go to university, and thus year is going to be awful since I have to make a bunch of essays that I have no inspiration or motivation in. I also have to do a bunch of exams at the end of the year.

I feel like I’m not going to be able to do that, I know most of my classmates have their shit together or they and their families don’t really care; I feel like I’m not doing this for me, but for my family and I am incredibly afraid of being a even bigger disappointment that what I am already.

At the same time I know I’m the one who’s to blame for being lazy and dumb, but It’s like my body can’t move when i think of all the stuff I have to do and I’m not doing.

I can’t help but feel like I’m lost and have no place in here, I feel like I’m trapped in and neverending cycle of self sabotage and unsatisfaction.

Log in to write a note
September 7, 2021

“Cycle.” This is senioritis. Take my advice and get it done. Study and write in chunks, if you can, break it up into small bits, but just get started. Everyone feels overwhelmed at first, but it becomes easier. Trust me, your classmates don’t have their shit together. Many of them feel the same way you do, but they’re not going to tell you, are they? 😉

September 7, 2021

@solovoice Sorry for the typo, English is no t my first language. Thanks for your input in the situation, I appreciate it.

September 7, 2021

@amanita You do better than I would with a second language!