Shh!

I think I might be pregnant. Shh!
I’ve been feeling slightly different in a different way than I felt when I was pregnant (before the miscarriage). Today is six days before my next period is scheduled to start. I took an “early” test this morning but it’s supposed to be used up to four days before your period starts. I bought a two-pack of tests from Walmart/Instacart yesterday even though I promised myself I wouldn’t even buy new tests until I’m late going forward — cuz I bought multi-packs via Amazon and used them all up in previous months just cuz I was impatient. Waste of time, emotion and money.

Anyway, I’m clearly listening to myself.

I used first morning urine to test.
And I -THINK- there is a faint cross-line which would indicate positive.

I haven’t even admitted to hubby that I took the test. I don’t know why I feel like it needs to be a Just Me thing at first. And even that mindset changes depending on the day. So I dunno. I just go with the flow of the day.

I am NOT buying more tests, however, so the next one (the only one I have left) will be if/when I am late.
Feb 1st is supposed to be the start of my next cycle, so… see you then?!

Log in to write a note