Yeah, we’ll see.

So I got four more tests today when I went to Dollarama under guise of buying twisties (that’s what I call ’em – they’re popcorn flavoured twisty chip-snack things).

Took one.

Clear negative.

So I jinxed myself. lol

Now, technically, I’m only 10 dpo today if my app is calculating correctly. And there’s four more days before I get my period (on the 5th day).
So it’s not too late for this month. And we will only have been seriously trying for only one year in June which is still 3 months away… So I’m trying to not get discouraged.

I made sure we did it on 22-02-2022 for good luck. lol
Maybe it will spark twins so that I only have to do one labour and delivery?!
My mother’s grandmother was a twin and I’m over 40 now so the odds may be stacking up… though at this point I’m mostly interested in avoiding as much strain on my already fucked up body and hormones as possible and having at least one healthy pregnancy/result.

I have more tests but I’m going to try not to use them until Monday.
Nope.
I just realized I have a total of five tests so I’ll probably be taking one every day until my period comes. lol
I’m going to try to keep one though… we’ll see.

Log in to write a note