Too Young

I am 15 years old and i’ve gone through a lot. One thing that had happened to me as a baby was I was put into the foster care system. I was left in my apartment building for a week at 3 months old. Don’t ask me how I survived so young without water or food because I don’t know. Doctors say it was a miracle. My mother had left for work and didn’t come back. I was put into a family for about a year. I was given a whole lot of unhealthy food. I was obese as a baby. Eventually I was taken out of that family and put into the family i’m in now. The name of the lady who took me in is Madeline. I call her mom. She fed me and clothed me. Gave me a life that in the other families, I could only dream of. She loves me more than anything. She sacrificed so much for me. I think that at about five, she officially adopted me. I may have the story a little twisted but I plan on getting more details of my past.I may be happy in the family i’m in now, but I still would love to learn more about my past!

 

Log in to write a note
December 15, 2020

I think you need to be 19 or 21 depending how old an adult is where you are. but you can try looking for your parents and maybe getting the information you need by going through government agencies? And then there is those ancestries places you can look at.

I hope you find out about your past…it will be really interesting to know.

December 15, 2020

@jaythesmartone I was thinking of doing Ancestry things. And my mom is willing to tell me more about my birth mom. My birth mom is my moms niece. So technically i’m still in the family. For my father i’m just going to try and research prison records. Everything else will probably have to wait until i’m older.

December 15, 2020

@anajyacaban

I wish you luck that you find what you need to know….

December 15, 2020

@jaythesmartone Thank you!

December 15, 2020

I’m happy for you of that your life has gotten better!
Madeline is such a kind lady.
You are lucky to be raised by such a kind woman.

– 松本泰司

December 15, 2020

@taiji Thank you so much! And I really am lucky. I know so many people that have really bad families and I look at my mom and I love her even more. Then when I take a step back I see how much she sacrificed for me and my brothers. She’s amazing!

kat
December 15, 2020

I think you can find out now. with your new moms help or wait until 18

December 15, 2020

There’s nothing wrong in wanting to find out about your past, but it’s easy to dream that finding parents or siblings will result in a heartwarming Hallmark movie scenario. Just be careful not to expect too much.

December 15, 2020

I’ve known a few people who have found their birth parents. Most of them are in their 40’s or older. I think it answers a lot of questions but waiting until you have decided who you really want to be (independent of who those people are) might make it more of a level playing field. As a kid even if you know your own mind there’s this attitude that you couldn’t have things figured out yet (forgive people who see it this way, it’s a protective urge) and forcing you into the subordinate role to a person who might or might not have it together could be a real pain in the behind for you.