Ty. Rest in Peace.

Rest in Peace friend. You will be so terribly missed by all who knew you. Adam Tyler.

I can’t believe the people who are chosen to die so young. Eric, Kelly, Adam…Its just astounding. Truly seems to be the most unique, amazing, inspiring people who touch the most lives are the ones who arent bound for this earth for long.

Adam was 27 and had a heart attack in his shower the morning of New Years Day. He wasnt a sick dude, but he was overweight and drank and smoke cigarettes. But dont we all?! It still shouldnt have happened and its just a total shock to everyone. The funeral was today.

I couldnt be there because I’m in Florida and it was in Michigan. Its something I would have traveled home for, if it were not for my toddler, starting classes on monday, and my parents flying into town. All my friends went though and Emily said it was INSANE- standing room only in this huge mansion of a funeral home. There was litterally nowhere to sit and not everyone fit inside. Derek and Brent were a mess she said, and it was awful to see him in the open casket…but she also said they laughed A LOT and thats what Adam would want everyone to do. No crying, just laughing at all the crazy memories. And there were millions of crazy memories.

**sigh** I feel like this group of friends is going through this AGAIN, only worse this time, because we knew Adam since highschool and Eric and Kelly did not grow up in our town with us. Of course losing Eric was the hardest thing Emily has ever gone through, and I cant believe she has to go through this again with Ty. It seems weird to think of his name, and how much you’ve used it since childhood, then to think if we knew he would be "dead" one day?? That we would experience Adam Tyler’s death at a young age!? Seems so insane. My heart probably hurts for Brent the most. Best friends.

God Speed friend. I know you are with those you love always. Look for Kelly! Im sure youve already found your grandpa and other lost relatives. Maybe say hi to mine for me please? I miss my grandma and grandpa Balog so much. I can’t belive you’re gone- my time with you was too short. You were a special person Adam. Be with your best friends and your grieving family. I can’t imagine how much they love you.

<3 E

 

Log in to write a note
January 5, 2013

So sorry to hear about your friend. He was so young. Your right …he is in a better place.

January 6, 2013

I am so sorry for your loss hun!

January 7, 2013

Every close friend of mine who has ever passed away has also been some of the best people I’ve ever met. The good die young. A heart attack at 27 is crazy!! I’m so sorry for your loss.

January 8, 2013

RYN: Although I give you a hard time about your spelling, I do enjoy following your posts. Thanks for allowing me to read ’em. Also, Happy New Year to you and yours!!!