12/31/2013

Then look at how big this kid is.

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

This one is from Saturday, which was like, the WORST day but I’ll explain that later, maybe, if I feel like having to think about it again that much.enter image description here

And these ones are from Christmas:

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

Having a kid is so weird…they are essentially a stranger at first but a stranger that looks just like you, just look your parents, and your siblings…it’s crazy. She constantly will make a face or turn just right and look exactly like someone else in my family, or myself. Other times she’ll do something that is so familiar but I can’t quite place where it comes from.

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

This face is all Adelaide, though.enter image description here

enter image description here

She got her first tummy bug on Christmas Day. We had dinner at my coworker’s brother and sister-in-law’s house, and just as we were finishing eating Adelaide threw up a little…I figured it was from the excitement of

so much going on and being tired but on the way home she threw up again…I pulled off the freeway right away and parked at a gas station because I was worried about her choking in her car seat. By the time I got the car stopped she was done and looking at me bewildered and the mess was…terrible. I was less than a mile from Jonathan’s so I texted and was like "Coming to clean puke up be ready". I cleaned her up while he cleaned the seat off and then waited a little bit to see if she was going to get sick again before driving home. She made it home but then continued to throw up for the next 20 hours. It was so sad, she’s normally just so busy from the time she wakes up until when she goes to bed but all she wanted to do was lay on me or lay on the floor, and every time she laid on the floor she fell asleep. She was so thirsty but anytime I gave her anything it came right back up, so I was just nursing her and not letting her eat or drink anything else. She never watches TV (even if I have it on myself, she just doesn’t pay attention, she’s always off doing other stuff), but that day I had movies on for her and she would just lay there and watch them and doze in and out of sleep. Poor baby.

Also, I’ve washed that dress twice and it still smells like a puke. 3rd attempt is in the drier now so we’ll see.

I’ll upload the photos off my other camera soon- that one has her playing with my brother’s babies when we had a gift exchange last Saturday.

 baby birthday ticker ticker

Log in to write a note
February 5, 2018

Omg the ticker

February 5, 2018

@quixotic JFC