[12 months] Over, over, over, over

That horrific move is finally over. Oh my god. I am so tired I can’t think straight. Every muscle in my body hurts. I swear I lost 5 pounds over the last two days, no joke. My pants won’t stay on and when I look in the mirror I don’t recognize my legs. I’m not complaining but it shows how hard I have been working since yesterday morning.
 
My apartment is on the second floor, so it was SO many trips up and down with all of the stuff. Thank god I had so much help, including two strong men who have delivered heavy objects for a living for over a decade. After everyone left I was driving back to the old house and I was almost crying I was so grateful, wondering why everyone is so NICE to me because I really don’t feel like I’m that awesome of a person. Not that I’m an especially awful person, but I just don’t know what I ever did to deserve the support I get.
 
Anyway, two full days of non-stop work and we finally were able to turn the keys in. Our landlord is being a dickhead and trying to do a bunch of illegal things including making us pay through the 7th because that’s when he opened our notice (even though it was dated and postmarked the 5th) and trying to get us to hire professional carpet cleaners when that is entirely his responsibility.
 
Hopefully I sleep better tonight. I think I will…last night I had that weird "Where am I?" feeling all night like when you’re at a hotel. I was restless all night. Adelaide had it, too, it took her forever to get to sleep and she woke up frequently throughout the night.
 
I took a shower and drank a big glass of water and I’m feeling a little better but I think it’s time for bed. I have to work tomorrow, I don’t even know how I’m going to do it.

Log in to write a note
December 6, 2013
December 6, 2013
December 6, 2013
December 6, 2013
December 6, 2013