1-on-1 with my Counselor.

Hey everyone, sorry it’s been a few days or so.

Today, around 10am, I had a phone conversation with my secret counselor.  I’ve been using the “BetterMe” program and it’s helped A LOT!

I’ve been talking to my counselor through messages and she has been a very good listener and allows me to express how I feel in certain situations.  Most of the time I feel like someone is going to interrupt me or tell me how wrong I am.  It’s been a while since I’ve seen a counselor…so I know it’s what they are suppose to do.  It was just nice…nice to have someone who would listen to me and not make me feel tense.

I never realized how guarded I was.  I’ve lived for years like I am always walking on eggshells.  Afraid to do or say certain things…

Even though I am keeping my counselor a secret (I have no choice)… it was like I had so much come off my chest.  It was really nice.  I feel a little at peace about it.

My journey is far from over… but now I finally have a person to talk to about what’s been going on with me.

Other than that… I am look forward to what comes of all this (as well as terrified).  I am on this road and I am go to see where this takes me.

Well, that’s it for the moment.  I will probably make another post tonight.  We shall see. 😊

You all have a great day…and once again, thank you for the support.

Much Love Always,

Amber.

Log in to write a note
May 18, 2020

That’s awesome you have someone to be there for you. 🙃

May 18, 2020

Glad counseling is working out for you.

May 18, 2020

Awesome! Glad you have your counselor! They can make a huge difference.