4/27/2020

Hello…

First, I want to say thank you for the notes on my last post.  I am sorry that I didn’t get to respond to all of them…it’s been very emotional for me.

 

Tonight, I told my brother the situation that’s been happening.  He’s pissed to say the least.

My brother is like my best friend …and I feel bad that I kept this information to myself for so long.  At the same time, I don’t know why I also feel bad for telling him. Now, my brother and the rest of my family wants to move to the state I am living in (he lives in Texas) just to be close to me.

I don’t know…I feel like this is my abuse from my step father all over again.  I feel so empty, very scared, and I don’t know what to expect.  I don’t know what’s going to happen.  I am terrified.

I don’t have any other words… I’m just scared.

Log in to write a note
April 28, 2020

STAY THE COURSE. I’m not going to tell you not to be afraid because that is going to be your motor for action. Courage is not the absence of fear, but the triumph over it. You’re not brave if you don’t feel fear, you’re brave if you face the bull of fear head-on. Because usually when you do that, you win. And you have what it takes.  You just have to believe.

BTW, any chance you could get to a shelter, or just leave and go out of state WITH your family and file a protection order against him?