Game Night w/ My Kids


Today was a very good day. ย ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’–

For several hours, I got to play some games with all 4 of my kids, which they really enjoyed!

Lots of laughing, lots of silliness … and, of course, a lot of heart warming moments.

One moment was when the kids and I were playing one particular card game, and my 5 year old daughter, Aliyah, started to cry. I got kinda sad that she was upset, at first, thinking that she was crying because she wasnโ€™t understanding something in the game. ย I asked Aliyah, โ€œoh sweetie, whatโ€™s wrong??!โ€ And Aliyah started balling saying, โ€œAll my cards are BEAUTIFUL!!!โ€ ๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

I laughed and hugged her. ย Sheโ€™s just so precious. ย I will say, that my 5 year old was kicking some butt today at Go Fish and Matching! ย She was an awesome memory ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’–

I was very proud of all them at how smart they were…and they really enjoyed themselves.

I just want so many more moments with them! ย Iโ€™ll have to take some pictures of our game nights for some memories ๐Ÿ˜

I hope everyone is having a great night! ย Take care and you all have a blessed night!

Much Love Always,

Amber.

Log in to write a note
April 21, 2020

I remember playing cards with my mom.ย  We had a great time.

April 21, 2020

@irishbudgie1954 itโ€™s the little things that make memories that are long lasting ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’–

April 21, 2020

I miss my kids being little. I remember those days fondly. I use to play games with my kids and have family movie nights and I’d also do one on one mommy daughter/ son days where we’d go get lunch or dinner and go shopping or to a movie, or whatever they wanted to do.ย  Such great memories. They’re grown now so that’s all I have is the memories and pictures.ย 

April 21, 2020

@mamaqueenie518 My little ones are so precious. ย Itโ€™s going to be sad (but rewarding) when they are all grown up… so I definitely value time going as slow as possible. ย I want to build as many memories as possible.