Getting back into art…

So for many who don’t know, I love to draw.  I have been drawing since I was a child.

I kinda fell away from it for a while, but recently I’ve been getting back into the swing of things.  It’s amazing how much you remember when go back to something you haven’t done in a while.

Actually, draw helps me stay calm.  Putting focus into a drawing or a painting … I don’t know, I find it to be soothing.  It’s about as equivalent to watching an “ASMR” video.  I don’t know why I stopped.

So I hope to share some of my work here on Open Diary. 😊 Then you all can see what I can do artistically.

Well, hope everyone is doing great.  Stay safe..and I’m going to stay optimistic 👍…sounds like a GOOD IDEA!

Anyway, you all have a wonderful evening and God bless!

 

Much Love Always,

Amber.

 

Log in to write a note
April 10, 2020

You did a really good job on your pic. I always drew and painted as well. It is very soothing. Meditative is how I use to describe it.

April 10, 2020

@thespiritwithinme I actually didn’t draw this anime picture of this girl.  I chose it because I thought it looked best like me.

I can do anime-style drawings but I do more realism (or whatever style I’m into at the moment).

I will post my actual drawings soon though so you can see 😊👍💖