Hope Lost

I wait, daily, for a sign –

A sign that, one day, you will be mine.

I desire and crave to feel your touch;

It’s a hope that I can’t think on too much.

 

I long to feel the tenderness of your lips

And to feel your hands rest on my hips.

You told me once that you would give me anything I wanted…

Well, all I want is YOU…

…ALL of you.

It would be lying if I said, “For just one day…”

The truth is – I would want more..but there’s no way.

 

I am mournfully losing hope in us.

I don’t know why I am making such a fuss.

It’s late at night and I can’t stop thinking of you.

Sometimes I wonder if you think of me, too.

 

However, I try not to get my hopes up.

Yet my heart is fluttering, and pouring out of me like an overflowing cup.

3 words I long to tell you…

I shouldn’t get my hopes up on that, too.

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
June 21, 2021

I feel this. Sigh.