Just To Be Honest …

Before the COVID-19 pandemic broke out, I was already “social distancing” myself from everyone except for immediate family members (meaning my husband and kids).

This pandemic didn’t change anything with the way I was already living.  I didn’t go and hang out with anyone, I already don’t have friends, my social interactions with people sucks, and all that jazz!

Now it seems that the world is experiencing what I have willing done to myself for over a decade now.

The only interactions I have with people is through acquaintances or people I find interesting on social media.  When I was working, I would talk to co-workers (usually small talk or about work related things) … nothing fancy.  Now that I stay at home, it would have been a miracle if I got to socialize with others outside of my home.

I feel like I have been lost in the wilderness for a long time …. and now the rest of the world is too.  I fear people while the world fears a pandemic.  Don’t know which is worse. 🤷‍♀️

Sorry if this seems negative … I guess I am trying to say that while everyone is upset that they can’t socialize … I haven’t been doing it for years.

Nothing new.  Still another day … but with more suspense.

Log in to write a note
March 23, 2020

I sometimes wish that I could get out more but I’m like you. I am not an introvert or anything but I am just… agoraphobic.

March 23, 2020

@albatrosswing I am the same way.  Don’t get me wrong, I absolutely would love to make connections and be able to get out of my apartment once in a while.

I think it’s something I am working on and hopefully I can be a part of one day.

March 23, 2020